Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Fall Out Boy >> Between The Lies >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Reviewer E-Mail Date
Part #25 - Thanks For The Memories, Even Though They Weren't So Great
ugh                    (ANONYMOUS) N/A 07/08/2013 02:31:15am

I don't think you understand that I just spent 7 hours reading through this
whole story, and I was so happy because it was REALLY well-written and
whatnot
and the plot was great and then it just ends like this? With loose ends
everywhere? :(

It would be lovely if you could please put a warning in the description saying
this is left unfinished. I get why you stopped, but please. Seven. Whole. Hours.
I'm so upset.

*FolieBear*                   (User #8679) N/A 02/17/2013 02:03:36am

-hugs-
Sorry it's taken so long for me to see this update. You certainly went out with a bang! I did not expect you to take it that
way, but it made me laugh! I was addicted to The Sims for some years.
Although I would have loved to see this story continue, I think it's much more important that you do what you're happier
doing. Especially as you've been through so much. (Thank you so much for sharing your story.)
Besides, I've given up on so many stories myself, I can hardly blame you.
BTL gave me a lot of fun and drama-filled afternoons, and I thank you greatly for them. c:
Stay awesome, Vhee.
Sarah xx

Sassy                   (User #8175) N/A 09/23/2012 09:51:11pm

Ah, Vhee, that was unexpected, bizarre and, has brought a smile to my face. I totally understand why you didn't continue the way you wanted to. You've been through so much lately it's unimaginable! But that you came back to finish this in any way at all is beyond brave!

At first, I didn't get the green diamond reference as I've never played The Sims, but then I saw an ad for it and it all fell into place! It made me laugh even more.

You're a genius, you know :) Strangely, it even works. It may not be what you wanted to do with it, but hugs to you my dear for the effort it took to do that. I hope things improve for you dramatically.

Hugs
Sas xx

Catia                    (ANONYMOUS) N/A 07/04/2012 12:29:22pm

Hi. You don't have to be sorry I totally understand.
You wrotte amazingly and you hooked me up from the very beggining. Kinda sad to see you leave. :(
You are really talented and it was fun to read while it lasted...though I'll never find out what would happen next.
Loved it though
Love you :D

Part #24 - Calm Before The Storm
*FolieBear*                   (User #8679) N/A 02/17/2011 03:26:30am

Hey, no need to feel bad about not updating. Those are some perfectly valid reasons for not writing (better than my ones in fact!), and I hope you're feeling better.
Definitely agree with Sas! The ameteur photogs seeing everything was a great idea!
I'm so worried about Joe! Will Malcolm hurt him?
How do you do that? Have a chapter that's terrifying AND funny at the same time!
And, I have to agree with Sassy AGAIN, that the line about the pain of the building was absolutely brilliant!
Oh, and don't worry about the length of this one - it's about quality, not quantity, right?

I hope you can find more time for your writing. It was great to see this updated! And if you are finding it difficult to progress, a one shot or short story on the side can always help you think clearly (as well as being a lot of fun!).
I look forward to your next chapter!
Sarah xx

Stump-o-matic-girl                   (User #7189) N/A 02/15/2011 09:48:35am

LOL @ Andy "Thanks for liking us" ha ha ha.
Dude(tte) you don't have to apologize for the stall in updates... It
happens to everyone, and to be honest, it doesn't matter how long it
takes for you to add to this amazing story... I'd wait forever because I'm
frickin' hooked!
Everyone can get a little overwhelmed with thier own plots sometimes,
and that's one of the few drawbacks to posting it as you go. But you're
doing a fine job! You really are :)
sometimes with stories your characters can become so complex that
they take it to new heights that you never even intended, but that's just
awesome character development/ and creativity on behalf of the writer.
You've got excellent talent and you just need to try and relax and let it all
sink in for you. It will come eventually, and it will be great! I'm kind of in
a hitch with some of my stories too, but I know they'll work out.
I can't wait to see more of this develop, but I will be patient, because I
know it will be well worth the wait :)

Sassy                   (User #8175) N/A 02/14/2011 05:03:41pm

Well for someone who says she doesn't know where it's going that was
serious edge of the seat stuff! I was tense and worried all the way
through!
Brilliant idea to have the wannabe paparazzi having seen it all - totally
inspired! And poor Joe! What is going to happen to him? Now he's
handcuffed to the cop if anything happens to him, Joe can't escape. I'm
actually sitting here and I'm scared for him!

And I have to say - this line - 'he could almost hear the pain of the
building as the wind swept through it' is one of the most beautiful I've
ever seen!

Loved it! So worth the wait! :D
Sas xx

Part #23 - New Regrets
makeitup                   (User #9078) N/A 12/04/2010 09:56:17pm

Update! Yay! Hehehe male pattern baldness...:D

Sassy                   (User #8175) N/A 12/02/2010 09:23:29am

That was phenomenal!! So tense and yet, in parts, lighthearted! I'm so
scared for Joe, I didn't see that coming at all and clearly, neither did he! I
was going to say he shouldn't have gone alone, but if someone was with
him, they'd have had two of them now! Oh it's such a mess for them! I
really need to see what happens next very soon!

I voted for Oh Nostalgia. It was a close call, they're both very good, but
somehow the lyrics leap out more in Oh Nostalgia than New Regrets
and I think his voice is too low in the mix in New Regrets, the music
drowns him out - we want more of his beautiful voice, not less!

Anyhoo! Wonderful chapter. So vivid and believable but tense and scary
- can't wait to read the next! :D
Sas xx

*FolieBear*                   (User #8679) N/A 12/02/2010 07:20:03am

Don't worry about length! It's quality, not quantity that counts, right? And, my dear, that was quality!
And we all get writer's block sometimes.
Very funny, very scary, heartbreaking even.
I always love to see this updated!
Oh, darn. What's gonna happen to Joe? And will Andy and Patrick be okay? And what's going on with the girls?
So many questions! Which is why you're gonna need to update soon! :D

I voted! I went for Oh Nostalgia, but I love them both! I actually spent hours in deep concentration trying to figure out which one to vote for!
Joe said that he voted for New Regrets, though.

Anyways, super excited for your next update!
Sarah xx

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006